Alone Records

CDs Aegean Sorrow #99973

Aegean Sorrow See Larger Images and Variations
In Stock: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
$10.00 each


Release Date: June 20, 2021

Long-running Greek death/doom troupe ON THORNS I LAY will unleash their eighth studio offering this spring 2018 titled Aegean Sorrow. The stunning nine-track offering was captured at Devasoundz Studios by Fotis Benardo (Rotting Christ, Septic Flesh, etc.) and mixed and mastered at Unisound AB Studio by Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Bloodbath, Pan.Thy.Monium, Witherscape, etc.).

 Easily among the most consuming records of their more than twenty-year career, ON THORNS I LAY - Aegean Sorrow fuses seemingly clashing concepts of catchy melodies and an incessantly mournful ambiance throughout.

 “After the recordings of our seventh album Eternal Silence, which took place back in 2004 the band decided to take a long pause because we felt that we were losing our musical identity. In 2015, we felt the need to write music again and this is how Aegean Sorrow was created. It is a mix taken from our first demos and our first four albums back in the '90s, but with a modern sound. It is exactly what we love to hear, first of all, as fans. No trends, just pure feelings and music.”

1. Intro

2. Aegean Sorrow

3. Erevos

4. In Emerald Eyes

5. Olethros Part I

6. Olethros Part II

7. The Final Truth

8. A Sign Of Sadness

9. Skotos

0 Check Out
© 2021-present Alone Records. All rights reserved.